Anne Grete Holmsgaard receives prestigeous prize

26.03.2012, News

Director of BioRefining Alliance, Anne Grete Holmsgaard receives Vindmølleprisen 2012 for her strong engagement in sustainable developement and promotion of renewable energy. 

It was during the annual meeting in the Danish Wind Turbine Owners' Association on Saturday the 24th of March 2012 director Anne Grete Holmsgaard received the prestigeous wind turbine prize.

Chairman of the association Kristian Jakobsen presented the prize and emphasized her strong personal engagement in sustainable developement and her tireless work to promote renewable energy as well as the great respect she has achieved in the energy industri and among all political parties.

Vindmølleprisen has existed since 1990. Connie Hedegaard, European Commissioner for Climate Action, and the late Svend Auken, former Danish minister of Environment, are both earlier receivers of the prize.