The alliance in new national bioeconomy panel

22.11.2013, News

Thursday the Danish government could present its new national bioeconomy panel. The purpose of the panel is to promote the development of sustanainable, Danish bioeconomy. Director of BioRefining Alliance, Anne Grete Holmsgaard is participating in the panel along with partners and members of the alliance.     

The main task of The National Bioeconomy Panel is to provide information about the possibilities for concrete measures in the whole value chain from primary production over biorefining to consumation, which both in the short and long term can promote sustainable bioeconomy.

First, the panel will look at how the supply of cheap and sustainable biomass can increase, due to the fact that this will be a key condition in promoting bioeconomy.

Director of BioRefining Alliance, Anne Grete Holmsgaard, is looking forward to the work in the panel:

 - It is a good initiative. Denmark has very strong position in this area and it is important that we move up to fulls scale as quickly as possible so we won't miss the many job opportunities bioeconomy cab lead to, especially outside the big citites, she says.


The National Bioeconomy Panel:

  • Director of Development, Karsten Biering Nielsen, NaturErhvervstyrelsen (chairman)
  • Advisor Lykke Mulvad Jeppesen, DONG Energy A/S
  • Director Jeanett Vikkesøe, Marius Pedersen A/S
  • Director Asbjørn Børsting, DLG
  • Head of CSR Henriette Øllgaard, Chr. Hansen
  • Director of Development Klaus K. Nielsen, DLF Trifolium
  • Vice Director Kim Grøn Knudsen, Haldor Topsøe
  • Director Johan Mogensen, Novozymes
  • Head of Secretary Casper Andersen, DI Bioenergi
  • CEO Jan Mousing, Videncentret for Landbrug
  • Director Jan Søndergaard, Dansk Skovforening
  • Director Anne Grete Holmsgaard, BioRefining Alliance
  • Senior Consultant Morten Gylling, KU
  • Professor Mette Termansen, AU
  • Head of Department Professor Lars Porskjær Christensen, SDU
  • Professor Lene Lange, AAU
  • Professor Anne S. Meyer, DTU Kemi
  • Consultant Jesper Lund-Larsen, 3F
  • Head of Secretary Christian Ege, Det Økologiske Råd
  • Senior consultant Jacob Fjalland, WWF
  • Director Susanne Herfelt, Danmarks Naturfredningsforening
  • Head of Secretary Lisbeth Iversen, Region Sjælland
  • Head of Section Henrik Brask Pedersen, Region Midtjylland
  • Head of Section Søren Tegen Pedersen, Miljøministeriet
  • Director Hans Müller Pedersen, Styrelsen for Forskning og Innovation
  • Head of Office Morten Hvidberg, Erhvervs- og Vækstministeriet
  • Vice Director Kristoffer Böttzauw, Energistyrelsen